NDACC Recognizes Cooperating Networks

NDACC established the designation of "Cooperating Network" to formalize the relationship with regional, hemispheric, or global networks of instruments that operate independently of NDACC, but where strong measurement and scientific collaboration is mutually beneficial. More information on the "Cooperating Network" Protocol is found in the "Protocols" area of the NDACC web pages.

In the Fall of 2009, five Networks signed memoranda of understanding to complete the Cooperating Network designation. These networks are:

Advanced Global Atmospheric Gases Experiment (AGAGE)

Aerosol Robotic Network (AERONET)

Micro Pulse Lidar Network (MPLNET)

Halocarbons and other Atmospheric Trace Species (HATS) Network

Southern Hemisphere Additional Ozonesondes (SHADOZ) Network